Chill By Swasana Spa @ Impiana KLCC Hotel

Swasana-Spa-51

Do you like massages? Man, I love massages. There’s no greater satisfaction than having pent-up stress literally being pressed out of you. Your muscles become less tense and your body feels like a giant weight has been lifted off, like something in your brain has clicked into place and it releases all those nice hormones. It just really helps to align your body, mind and soul, bringing them together to a place of peace, serenity and rejuvenation like you wouldn’t believe.

My latest massage treat was from Swasana Spa in Impiana Hotel, KLCC.  I didn’t know it at that time, but they are well decorated and won the World Luxury Spa Awards 2016, TripAdvisor’s Certificate of Excellence in 2016 and Spa of the year (2016 – 2018) by Hapa Awards! So of course, their services are more on the higher end of the price scale. However, they’ve recently started up Chill by Swasana Spa, a spa service that offers relaxation at a more affordable price without stinging on the luxury.

Chill by Swasana Spa essentially uses reflexology and acupressure as their treatment of choice. They both work by applying pressure to specific points on the body to relieve stress. Think of foot reflexology treatments, but all over your body (which, btw, feels absolutely amazing). The spa is specially designed for the urban worker looking alternative treatments to de-stress. Guests of the spa are also able to enjoy the Spa’s other facilities – the steam room, sauna, infinity-edge swimming pool and fitness centre.

There are 4 different Chill treatments to choose from:

Chill Classic 60mins (RM180)
Transform your day with a combination massage that concentrates on the feet and ankle, finishing with your neck and shoulders to leave you relieved of the day’s duress.

Chill Out 60mins (RM180)
Experience our deeply relaxing full-body pressure point massage as our therapist focus on clearing your energy pathways.

Ultimate Chill 90mins (RM210)
A combination of acupressure and reflexology, this 90-minute treatment that focuses on your feet, ankles, neck, and shoulders is the answer to a very long day at work.

Holistic Chill 90mins (RM210)
A full-body treatment as the name suggests this treatment is an extension of Chill Out. The focus is on specific, reflex and acupressure points of the body to prevent or alleviate symptoms of jet lag, which caters for frequent flyers before or after a flight.

*All prices inclusive of 6% GST.
IMG_1879
I went for the Chill Classic because I was having some problems sleeping, and I felt a lot of tension in my back (perks of sitting in front of the computer in the same position all day). The fantastic thing about Chill treatments is that there’s no mess involved. They don’t use massage oils here, and you don’t even have to strip down to your birthday suit. If you like, they provide oversized shirts and pants which you can change to for extra comfort (which was the option I chose for myself).

The masseuse was super professional and had a smiling face on. She was always conscious of how my body was and made sure I was really comfortable throughout. One of the more interesting things about this experience is that before the massage started, I was given an iPod with some earphones. The masseuse told me to put them on, and before I knew it, I had the soothing sounds of a tropical ambiance playing in my ears. In the darkness, the music really enhanced the de-stressing factor, making it one of the nicest massages I’ve had so far. I actually dozed off midway. That’s how relaxed I was!

Swasana-Spa-lobby1

By the time it was over, my body felt like jelly. My tense muscles were tense no more and I didn’t just feel relaxed, I felt refreshed and rejuvenated, like I was ready to take on the rest of the day. I really enjoyed my time at Chill, and I’d love to go back again soon. I loved the ambiance and the cozy quaintness of the place, and the massage is perfect for days when you need a pick-me-up but don’t want the hassle of needing to change or taking a shower right after.

If you’re interested to find out more about Chill by Swasana Spa, be sure to check out their site. Alternatively, you can give them a call for more info.

IMPIANA KLCC HOTEL
13, Jalan Pinang,
50450 Kuala Lumpur,
Malaysia.

(603) 2147 1111
Operation hour : 10am -10pm
Location: 4th Floor
Leave a Reply

