The Butterfly Project 4th Birthday Unboxing Haul

I had the pleasure of attending The Butterfly Project’s 4th birthday party last month. It was a lovely time when all the Butterflies came to celebrate such a great community that has brought bloggers and content creators of like minds together. This would not be possible without head, founder and mamasan of TBP, Tammy who has poured out so much time, effort and love into this community. We love you! ❤

 

This year, Tammy came up with a “beauty box” that had amazing sponsors for all the Butterflies to review and create cool content with. While she has done this for birthdays in the past, this year’s was extra special because this was the year that TBP unveiled its new logo on a very fully stuffed tote bag. How cute! I had the honor of leading the unboxing session during the party, and while I was a little nervous, the energy of the place was really positive and it turned out to be pretty fun!

Butterfly Bag 4

Let’s get to the goodies, shall we?

Wanderlust unicorn brush

First up are these gorgeous brushes from Wanderlust Things. I can’t get over the gorgeous colours in the bristles and the “unicorn horn” handles are to die for!

W lab Bloom Palette

This gorgeous W.Lab Palette in Blooming was sponsored by Althea Korea. I love the warm, light hues that you just know are going to be great for a fun day out. Plus, I can already tell some of the shades are SUPER sparkly!

Orkid

You guys know I’m no stranger to Orkid Cosmetics and have previously reviewed their lipsticks before. They’re now back with 4 new trendy shades that they’ve generously sponsored for this bag. I’ll definitely be doing a review of these later!

1028 and dollywink

Y’all know I love my eye products, so I was thrilled to find these two in my bag! The 1028 mascara is great for everyday wear and the Dolly Wink eyeliner is supposed to be life-proof. Can’t wait to try it out!

Mamonde

That day was definitely my lucky day because I got another eyeliner! This one is from Mamonde and also claims to be long wearing (perfect for my cat-eye). Mamonde also gave us a Floral Hydro Mist that helps to refresh and hydrate the skin throughout the day.

Neesya

100% halal, this duo from Neesya comes with a gel cleanser and enzymatic refiner that work to remove dead skin cells as well as add radiance to your complexion. Plus, they’re soap-free too, so they’re suitable for those with sensitive skin too.

Hadabisei - Moisturizing Face Mask Extra Rich

Now, this product spoke to the mask hoarder in me! Hadabisei’s Extra Rich Moisturizing Masks come with a concentrate infused with hyaluronic acid and royal jelly for some serious hydration. I can already see myself loving these!

Clinelle

Clinelle was extremely generous and gave us THREE full sized products including their bestselling Hot Body Shaper Cream. Skincare was also included in the form of the Pure Swiss Hydracalm Sleeping Mask, UV Defense SPF50 Sun Block and a couple of samples too!

adidas climacool shower gel

I’m definitely a sucker for scents so when I sniffed these, I was hooked! Adidas’ Climacool Shower Gel smells divine, and I actually got mine in the men’s version (shows you don’t have to stick to gender based products all the time). The adorable little Climacool Deodorant is travel-friendly and I’ll bring that on trips with me for sure.

Pax Moly Aloe

If you don’t have aloe vera gel in your house, you’re. Missing. Out. This skincare staple from Pax Moly is great for literally everything including soothing irritations, taking care of sunburns, being used as a mask, treating spots, hydrating the skin, literally everything.

Photobook

Last but not least are these coupons from Photobook for 4R photo prints and a customizable photobook. I’m going to be saving this for special occasions (maybe prints some for bae?)

A big thank you to all the sponsors who were super generous for this party, and of course, thanks again, Tammy! I’ll be doing reviews on a couple of these, so stay tuned for that!

As always, don’t forget to like my Facebook page for updates when I post and make sure you follow my Instagram as well. Thanks for reading!

*Products in this post were given to me for review, but as always, I promise to give honest opinions and review of the products, no less.😉

Leave a Reply

