TBP Detox: My Fave Cleanser

So The Butterfly Project has recently launched a new little project for bloggers to come onto their blogs and be quick and raw about a topic. I think it’s a fantastic idea to have people not have to worry so much about superficial things (i.e. taking a million pictures to have ONE good shot, then editing the hell out of it anyway) and really remember the fundamentals of blogging in the first place: to share information and opinions. I’m going to take this opportunity to make posts like this quick and easy to read and digest with as much information as possible regarding my experiences with particular products. This month’s topic is “My Fave Cleanser”, and since I do a double cleansing routine on the daily, I’ll be talking about a cleansing balm, as well as a foam cleanser.

Banila_Co_Clean_It_Zero_Purity_L_1

My cleansing balm of choice is Banila Co.’s Clean It Zero Cleanser in Purity. This sorbet-looking balm works to melt away traces of dirt and makeup (on dry skin), before emulsifying with water to whisk all the nasties down the drain. This Purity version is specially formulated for sensitive skin types like mine, and does not contain artificial fragrances or other harsh ingredients like parabens or mineral oils. Be it waterproof mascara or super matte liquid lipsticks, this balm melts everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, away. There will be no traces of makeup left on your face and this is an excellent, no-fuss oil based cleanser. I’ve gone through heaps of this stuff (I’m on my 4th bottle now) and I don’t see myself switching makeup removers anytime soon. 🙂

Himalaya Hydrating Face Cream Cleanser

After removing my makeup, I wash away oily residue left behind with Himalaya’s Hydrating Face Wash Cream. I actually bought this on impulse during a sale, and ended up with 4 travel sized versions of this product. Oh well, it’s still amazing, no doubt about that! This gentle cream cleanser doesn’t sud up like a traditional foam one, but it does remove oil and dirt from your face without being drying. After rinsing away and patting dry, my skin feels fresh sans any tight feeling, so you know the hydration level in this is legit. I’ll be hunting down a full sized version of this once my minis run out for sure.

In case you’re wondering, I got my Banila Co. Clean It Zero Cleanser in Purity from Althea, and you can find the Himalaya Hydrating Face Wash Cream in their stores or online. As of now, I don’t have pictures on how these work, but I will be editing this soon to add those in. 🙂

I hope you guys enjoyed reading this kind of quick, mini reviews, and let me know what you think about The Butterfly Project’s new blog “detox” program. 🙂 It feels good to write without worrying too much about the fine details, and the speed I’m able to produce these kinds of posts are quick too. ❤

As always, don’t forget to like my Facebook page for updates when I post and make sure you follow my Instagram as well. Thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “TBP Detox: My Fave Cleanser

  1. Frankly, I am really enjoying this Blog Detox project…hahahah however, I still prefer using my own pics…(loves to trouble my ownself)… and i had no idea that there was such thing as a balm cleanser….i’ll need to look into Althea one more time (on top of the countless times going into the website)…

    • hahahah me too! I will be adding my own pictures once I have them, but I feel like this is a good way to pen down my thoughts without the frills and unnecessary worries, you know? Girl, you gotta try out the balm cleanser! It’s so good, legit removes all the makeup from your face. 😀

Leave a Reply

