Brand Review: Tinkerberry Spa

Tinkerberry Flatlay

There are two things in this world that I’ll always allow indulgence in: chocolate and beauty products. So when I heard there was a company that thought it would be a fantastic idea to combine both together, I knew I had to try them out!

Print

Tinkerberry is a Malaysian-grown brand that sells home luxury spa products. Their delightful concoctions are made only from simple non-chemical ingredients, so you know exactly what’s going onto your skin. Made in small batches, each item is made with love and care, and because they’re made with fresh ingredients, these items aren’t meant to sit around for months and months. Tinkerberry sources their natural ingredients from sustainable, responsible, certified sources, so you can rest easy knowing those ingredients came together in a good way.

Tinkerberry was kind enough to send me their Chocolat Face Masque, Chocolat Body Scrub and Shea + Rose Lip Balm.

Tinkerberry Chocolat Face Masque

The Chocolat Face Masque was an absolute joy! Let me tell you, this thing smells like M&Ms, I shit you not. So good! It’s got quite a thick, almost sticky texture that spreads easily onto the skin (kinda like Nutella, but thinner). The directions to use this are simple: stir well before using, and apply evenly onto the face and neck. Leave on for 5-10 minutes, then wash off. After using this on my face, my skin looked smoother, and felt nice and hydrated. It doesn’t leave any oily residue behind and also helped to soothe some redness I had around my nose and chin, so this was a win for me. I do wish it was a slightly bigger jar though, because I can already tell that I’m going to be going through this really quickly.

Tinkerberry Chocolat Body Scrub

Next up is the Chocolat Body Scrub. Can I first just say that I’m thrilled they have both face and body products made with chocolate? I’m one step closer to achieving my dreams of becoming a Cadbury Bar or a Hershey’s Kiss! Okay, not quite, but this body scrub was a nice addition to my shower routine. I really wish this product smelled like dark chocolate, but it had a sweet, slightly cocoa infused coconut-y smell instead. Mind you, it doesn’t smell bad (quite the opposite, actually), but I wished they had stuck to the chocolate theme. On the skin, however, this performed really well. It’s got brown sugar granules in there that are gentle but still effective at getting rid of those dead skin cells. Immediately after washing this off, it left my skin with a slightly oily feeling, but it went away after a while and my skin felt soft and smooth throughout the day. This is definitely great for those with super dry, dull skin.

Tinkerberry Lip Balm Shea + Rose

Last but certainly not least is the Shea + Rose Lip Balm. This product definitely has a more “homemade” feel to it, and to be honest, leaves a little more to be desired in the packaging department. I’m not a fan of the way it closes, as there is no twist opening or popping mechanism that ensures the product is kept away from air, but instead it comes with a macaron top that just opens and closes too easily. I’m also not big on the dried rose petals sitting on top of the lip balm. I mean, I get that they’re there for decoration purposes but they’re pretty troublesome to remove before use, and I ended up with a lip balm with dents before I even got to try it. HOWEVER, all is not lost: the formula of this lip balm is spot on. As soon as it touches your lips, it instantly hydrates and you can feel your dry lips plump back up within seconds. It wears very comfortably as well, and it doesn’t have any funky taste or too heavy of a scent to it, which I really like for lip products. I will not be travelling with this or carrying it around in my purse, but this has definitely earned a spot on my vanity to prep my lips before lipstick application.

I’m a big fan of Tinkerberry’s Chocolat range and I can’t wait to try out more from them! If you’re interested to check these out or any of their other products, make sure you check them out on their main site, Facebook page or Instagram. If you guys try them out, let me know what your experience is like in the comments section down below.

As always, don’t forget to like my Facebook page for updates when I post and make sure you follow my Instagram as well. Thanks for reading!

*Products in this post were sent to me for review, but as always, I promise to give honest opinions and review of the products, no less.😉

2 thoughts on “Brand Review: Tinkerberry Spa

Leave a Reply

