Brand Review: Jerlynn’L

If I could use one word to describe what my skin is like, “sensitive” would just about cover it. Unfortunately, my skin is very susceptible to getting irritations and redness, so I’m pretty picky about the products I use on both my face and body (I’m not one to have a high-annoyance tolerance when it comes to skin hypersensitivity). Since I get irritations super easily, it’s always a struggling battle between wanting to smell or look good and using a product that won’t ruin my skin.

jerlynnl

Jerlynn’L is a homegrown Malaysian brand that prides itself in making products that are gentle enough for even babies to use. Following the philosophy of the Chidori bird in Japan, this brand follows a father’s journey of love and care for his children, creating products that use ingredients that are gentle and nourishing for the skin. They were kind enough to send me a couple of stuff to try out, and boy was I psyched: if it’s safe for even babies to use, no way it would annoy my skin, right? Was I really going to wave Itchy and Scratchy goodbye?

jerlynnl-products

jerlynnl-hair-washjerlynnl-hair-wash-swatch

First up was the Hair Wash in Balance. As this hair care product didn’t come with a conditioner counterpart, I was a little skeptical about what it would do for my hair moisture-wise. Surprisingly it felt really nice on the hair, and while it didn’t provide that much moisture for my dyed, dried out hair, it didn’t leave it feeling like grass and my fingers were still able to run through my hair. It lathers up really nicely too, and I love the comforting fragrance of this product.

jerlynnl-body-washjerlynnl-body-wash-swatch

I’m a big fan of body products, so things like shower gels, shower creams, soaps and the likes make me squeal a little on the inside. So, of course, I was really psyched to try the Body Wash out! This product has a nice, fresh fragrance that’s reminiscent of lemongrass and mild lime, making it great for invigorating your senses on those tired mornings. It suds up pretty richly too, especially if you use a shower puff with it. After using this in the shower, my skin feels clean but not too clean, almost like there’s a very light film of moisture on it still. This feels very pleasant throughout the day as my skin does tend to feel dry with other shower gels.

jerlynnl-bug-no-more-spray

Bug sprays were never really something I thought I’d need (nature and I don’t really get along, so I’m not big on camping, hiking or other such outdoorsy things), but I thought I’d give this one a whirl too. This Bug No More spray keeps those nasty critters at bay for 180 minutes each time you spray it onto the skin, so if you’re in a buggy area for more than 3 hours at a time, make sure you reapply it. It mists finely onto the skin and has a milder scent than most other bug sprays. This doesn’t feel sticky on the skin at all, which is a HUGE bonus for me and it absorbs into the skin pretty quickly too.

jerlynnl-art-soapjerlynnl-art-soap-swatch

How cute are these? These Art Soaps are almost Play-Doh like, and can be molded into any shape you like to add a little fun to your bath time. They remind me a lot of Lush’s Fun soaps and are great to fiddle with especially if you have younger ones at home. I got mine in red, orange and white (such a pretty combination!). They bubble up well and are delicately scented so as to not overpower the fun factor of these malleable soaps.

Jerlynn’L products have been very gentle on my skin and I really like how they feel and smell. All these items are also biodegradable and eco-friendly, so it’s really nice to know that I’m not harming the Earth when I take a bath with these. You can check them out on their main site or their Facebook page for more information on their products.

Have you tried out any goodies from Jerlynn’L? Which ones are your favorite? Let me know in the comment section down below! Don’t forget to like my Facebook page for updates when I post and make sure you follow my Instagram as well. Thanks for reading!

*Products in this post were sent to me for review, but as always, I promise to give honest opinions and review of the products, no less.😉

2 thoughts on “Brand Review: Jerlynn’L

Leave a Reply

