Mamonde: Honeysuckle First Energy Essence & Serum

mamonde-2

I know, I know: I’m a little late on the K-Beauty wagon. There, I’ve said it. I’ve never been one to indulge in the Korean culture much; I never listened to K-pop, dressed in Korean street fashion or immersed myself in Korean dramas, to say the least. The only thing I was really a fan of was their food (mmm, Korean BBQ anyone?), but something I can definitely see myself divulging into from here on out is K-Beauty. It seems Korean women (and men!) have found the answer to the everlasting conquest to flawless skin, and I find myself expanding both my knowledge and beauty arsenal with K-beauty products to join them on this journey, eager to discover what Korean beauty products can do for my skin.

Amore Pacific is undoubtedly one of the most successful beauty giants out there which houses some of the biggest, most popular K-beauty brands on the market including well-known names like Laneige, Innisfree, Sulwhasoo, IOPE and Hera. They’ve recently brought in Mamonde to Malaysian shores, a brand K-Beauty lovers may already be familiar with if you keep up with trends in Korea. Named after the French word for “my world”, Mamonde is a brand inspired by flowers and express their brand with beauty and grace to empower the everyday woman to feel extraordinary. They center their skincare and cosmetics range around 5 main flowers as their key ingredients: honeysuckle, hibiscus, narcissus, lotus and camellia. These beauties have benefits like nourishment, cell-repair, hydration, skin strengthening, anti-aging, brightening and many more to address a range of skin concerns you might have.

Thanks to Butterfly Project Malaysia, I had the chance to be among the first to experience what Mamonde has to offer. I got my hands on two of their products from their popular Honeysuckle range: the First Energy Essence and Serum. These two are made with honeysuckle extract which keeps the skin plush, and a special antioxidant called Lactobacillus, which is essentially a good bacteria that helps to strengthen the resilience of  the skin, keeping it protected against harmful externalities. They also contain a “flower vinegar” which has been fermenting for a year to enhance how this product work, further enhancing the effectiveness of its anti-aging and skin firming properties.

mamonde-essence-1mamonde-essence-2

First up is the Honeysuckle First Energy Essence (150ml). This product really has a lovely smell, and for someone like me who’s basically lives by her nose, this was a huge plus for me. It might be a little heavy for some, but I personally really like it. The texture is quite watery, and it absorbs into the skin pretty quickly, leaving my skin feeling nice and hydrated, but not oily. This makes it great for all skin types, even those with oily/ combination skin. I personally like to pat it in with my hands instead of pouring it onto a cotton pad as that wastes less product. Definitely something I’ll keep in my regular skincare routine!

mamonde-serum-1mamonde-serum-2

The Honeysuckle First Energy Serum (100ml) is more concentrated and thicker in texture. This had a similar fragrance to the essence, and of course, I really dig that. I’m super psyched this came in a pump so I can control how much I use easier. While a little richer, this doesn’t leave behind any nasty oily residue, but it is very moisturizing on the skin (those with drier skin types would love this!). I like applying this before my moisturizer to give it that little extra boost of hydration.

Both of the items retail for RM119 each, and can be bought at their beauty counter in AEON Bandar Utama. As my first taste of what Mamonde has to offer, I really like it so far. These two have earned a seat on my deck of beauty products, and I’m definitely eager to try out more from their range of products. You can check them out yourself on their Facebook page or their official site. 🙂

Have you tried out any goodies from Mamonde? Which ones are your favorite? Let me know in the comment section down below! Don’t forget to like my Facebook page for updates when I post and make sure you follow my Instagram as well. Thanks for reading!

*Products in this post were sent or given to me for review, but as always, I promise to give honest opinions and review of the products, no less.😉

Leave a Reply

